Sock KAL: 1

There’s something about crafts that lends itself to a sense of community, though it can sometimes be difficult to find other crafters in your vicinity.

Enter the internet to make life easier! I’ve joined in with a KAL (knitalong) as part of #knittinghour on Twitter, held on Thursday between 7:30 and 8:30pm. Host Nadia has more details (and the pattern) on her blog but I’ve cheated – to save time, I’m using Hayfield Bonus Chunky in ‘Denim Wash’, and this pattern, for chunky ankle socks (though I’ve lengthened the leg section).

I’ve knitted socks before but I fancied a new pair of bed socks and I wanted to join in with my first knitalong, so here’s where I’ve gotten up to!

Keep up with the KAL using the #sockKAL hashtag!

3 thoughts on “Sock KAL: 1

Leave a Reply

