Sock KAL: 3

Last week, I described how I’d had a torrid time with my sock for the #sockKAL knitalong, having to pull it out twice! Thankfully, now the heel was out of the way, this week was just knitting the foot.

Knitting a sock - the foot

It’s starting to look more like an actual sock! The foot looks incredibly long but that’s because I’m a UK size 8 – I once knitted myself a Christmas stocking using a regular sock pattern and as it actually fits me, the foot is long enough to hold a bottle of shower gel!

SockKAL2 : SockKAL1

One thought on “Sock KAL: 3

Leave a Reply

