Christmas #craftblogclub Secret Santa 2015

After two successful Christmas Secret Santas for the #craftblogclub community I didn’t hesitate to sign up for the 2015 challenge!

What I Sent – Crochet Neckwarmer

I got Katie Thomas, the blogger behind Katie Gets Crafty, so I made her this neckwarmer using Sirdar Softspun Chunky! I used this pattern from Ravelry – it’s a bit confusing at first, and I tried it about four times before I finally got it to work. If you want to give it a go, let me know so I can explain how I got it to make sense!

neckwarmer

neckwarmer

neckwarmer

neckwarmer

Isn’t it cool? I also cast the buttons using resin and a mould so I could try to colour match them to the yarn.

I also made three snowflake Christmas tree decorations as well, which I stiffened slightly using starch spray.

crochet snowflakes

What I Got – Decorations and Chocolate

In return, I got these lovely cross stitch decorations and a bar of dark chocolate (plus a totally awesome handmade card) from Kay O!

craftblogclub secret santa

I’ve been ill so I haven’t opened the chocolate yet but I can’t wait to try it, and the decorations looked lovely on our tree (which came down yesterday and I forgot to take photos of them)!

Can’t wait to see what everyone else sent and received!

What did you get for Christmas?

2 thoughts on “Christmas #craftblogclub Secret Santa 2015

Leave a Reply

